What is a Stormwater Utility Fee and where is it applicable?


It is an annual fee assessed on the developed properties in the unincorporated area of Berkeley County, City of Goose Creek, and City of Hanahan (via Inter-Governmental Agreements) to fund the County’s, Goose Creek’s, Hanahan’s, and the Town of St. Stephen’s Stormwater Management Program (SWMP) and to comply with the regulatory requirements of each respective entities MS4 Permit.

Comments are closed.